Christian Zürpel

Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German, Russian, Spanish; learning Bengali, Bangla, Chinese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • schools, armed forces, universities (+life ;))
  • From Dresden, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Citius - Altius - Fortius


Other than my profile info: I'm working in Dhaka right now and have, before that, unfortunately only been living in various places in Germany and some nine months in St. Petersburg in Russia.As it seems to be a matter to some people: I don't care at all whether you are homo-, hetero-, bi- or asexual.


"Try and fail, but never fail to try."

"It doesn'€™t matter which dream you choose to follow, as long as you have one. Go follow your dream and smile while doing so!"

"Success doesn't come to you; you go to it."€

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing around the world since August 1st, 2011 :)

New York City, Doug (2 nights)
New York City, Dave (5 nights)
New York City, Jaime (2 nights)
Tallinn, Angela & Nele (2 nights)
Helsinki, Anton (2 nights)
Minsk, Katja (4 nights)
Kyiv, Vika (2 nights)
Kyiv, Sergeij (2 nights)
Istanbul, Nilüfer & Yasemin (5 nights)
Baku, Farshid (3 nights)
Riga, Marika & Thomas (2 nights)
Quebec, Nadja (3 nights)
Montreal, Fanny & Caty (1 night)
Vienna, Moritz (2 nights)
Tallinn, Silvia (2 nights)
Hong Kong, Kylie (1 night)
Hong Kong, Janice (2 nights)
Hong Kong, Sasa and Kangbei (4 nights)

St. Petersburg (29/06/11 - 31/10/11): 28 people

Lena from Kharkiv (5 nights)
Lara from Kharkiv (5 nights)
Larissa from Moscow (2 nights)
Lena from Moscow (2 nights)
Magnus from Gothenburg (2 nights)
Evgenij from Yaroslavl (1 night)
Denis from Yaroslavl (1 night)
Anton from Murmansk (7 nights)
Kristina from Murmansk (5 nights)
Daria from Blagoveshchensk (2 nights)
Denis from Blagoveshchensk (2 nights)
Kangkang from Beijing (4 nights)
Kamila from Prague (5 nights)
Marcel living in Klagenfurt (Austria) (11 nights) (2 times)
Joachim from Leipzig (5 nights)
Preben from Nedre Eiker (7 nights)
Ayuna from Moscow (5 nights)
Adam from London (5 nights)
Evgenia from Moscow (4 nights)
Emilie from Reims (1 night)
Remi from Reims (1 night)
Oyku from Izmir (4 nights)
Ozge from Eskişehir(4 nights)
Ann from Guangzhou (4 nights)
Katja from Minsk (6 nights)
Yana from Minsk (5 nights)
Maxim from Lviv (5 nights)
Anton from Helsinki (2 nights)

Berlin (01/11/11 - 10/02/12): 18 people

Thomas from Kiel (Germany) (4 nights)
Alexander from Amsterdam (Netherlands) (5 nights)
Robert from Warsaw (Poland) (2 nights)
Kamila from Warsaw (2 nights)
Simon from Lund (2 nights)
Anna V. from Moscow (2 nights)
Anna A. from Moscow (2 nights)
Maria from Moscow (3 nights)
Valeria from Trieste (2 nights)
Giulia from Trieste (2 nights)
Diana from Debrecen (6 nights)
Alexey from Moscow (4 nights)
Tatjana from Archangelsk (2 nights)
Mascha from Archangelsk (2 nights)
Phuong from Ho Chi Minh City (4 nights)
Andrea from Copenhagen (Denmark) (3 nights)
Sam from Nottingham (12 nights)
Farshid from Baku (Azerbaijan) (4 nights)

Dhaka (since 01/08/12): 15 people

Becca from Cambridge (18 nights)
Laura from Hannover (10 nights)
Moritz from the Bandbarbans (Bangladesh) (2 nights)
Kim from Zwijndrecht (4 nights)
Matthijs from Zwijndrecht (4 nights)
Jacob from Amsterdam (4 nights)
Jacky from Zurich (12 nights)
Matheus from Uppsala (Sweden) (4 nights)
Ewa from Paris (France) (5 nights)
Nicolas from Moscow (Russia) (4 nights)
Laura from Erfurt (7 nights)
Alex from Goa (India) (5 nights)
Julie from Avon (6 nights)
Clare from London (5 nights)
Jojo from NYC (4 nights)


Sports (martial arts, gym, cycling and volleyball)
Languages (see on the left^^)
[my friends, my work, my piano]

Traveling :) - been to 36 countries

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Metal, Classic, Electro, House, Dubstep + [Rammstein]Movies: Equilibrium, In Time, Crank, Matrix, Underworld, Resident Evil, The Transporter, 300, Iron Sky, Lord of War, The Expandables, Lawless, Redemption + [Movies starring Jason Statham] + [Tarantino]Series: Game of Thrones, Spartacus, Dragon Ball (;))Books: 1984, The Island, We, Lord of the Rings, A Song of Ice and Fire, La nuit des temps + [Stephen King]

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossed the Alps from southern Germany via Austria to Italy by mountain bike with full luggage. ;)1st journey on my own: Traveling 2.5 weeks throughout entire Japan without knowing a single word in Japanese and anyone but an old friend in Tokyo (not csing yet at that point, unfortunately).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Canada, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Nepal, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bangladesh, Germany, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    20 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!