Taylor Neilson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Teaching Assistant/ Student/ Disability support worker
  • University of Tasmania
  • From Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Currently studying a Masters in Teaching and working a couple jobs. Living in Launceston where I have grown up. Spent the majority of the last 2 years overseas between the Americas and Europe. Enjoy travelling, sports, being active and reading. Any good book recommendations I'm happy to take on board. Looking forward to sharing the inside secrets of my city with travellers keen to explore and get stuck in.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing offers a great platform to experience new cities and get to know local people.

Interests

Football
Music
Documentaries
Keeping active
Reading
Learning new things
Travelling
Meeting new people

  • documentaries
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste in music is very diverse. Regularly listen to rap music, acoustic songs as well as indie-rock & house.

Favourite books are Scar Tissue by Anthony Kiedis, Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts, Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell and Freakonomics.

Comedy, crime and movies based on true stories. All time favourites include Baseketball, Super Troopers, Goodwill Hunting, Blackfish and Chopper.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Machu Picchu hands down. Also a 1 month road trip around the USA and the rest of a backpacking trip around South America all awesome times.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly, enthusiastic person who is willing to learn from all afforded to me. A cooperative and willing person who would love to be able to help out with any community/charity work you may need help with or even helping you and your friends.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylor’s full profile. It’s free!