Taylor Milne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Geophysicist / Secret Agent
  • B.Sc. UBC / Jedi In Training
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

BE HAPPY! I try to do at least one thing everyday that feeds my soul with goodness.

ABOUT ME

Just returned to my homeland from another trip abroad, this one was the longest - 2 years! I was in SE Asia, worked in NZ for a year, visited family in Australia, and did some backpacking hikes in Hawaii. I'm absolutely ecstatic at the opportunity to give back to the CS community.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I couch surfed lots in New Zealand and have hosted in Vancouver prior to that trip. Excited to host again and refresh my life with the smiling eyes of you beautiful travellers.

Interests

currently interested in philosophy, yoga, music etc.. skiing and hockey are two sports that will always stick with me, I have been practising yoga for the last 8 years, but i try to keep it fun and not take it too seriously... while at the same time taking it seriously? you know. I have been learning the fire staff and some poi. I'm really into hippie shit, go to lots of festivals etc, i would consider myself a burner, but not hardcore about it :)

I love music within any genre that comes from the soul. ie; funk, soul, latin, triphop, concious hip hop, deep house groovers, electroswing, liquid dnb, classical chamber music, jazz, dub reggae and much much more. My favourite instrument (right now) is the cello.

I try to keep active by running and hiking. I'm pretty chilled out and don't party as much as I used to, but i will definitely turn up the party dial if the setting is right! Craft beer and scotch is OK with me :) I am a total bike nerd and love finding old bikes, taking them completely apart and then fixing them up!

Too many interests to mention. Stuff is just so cool eh!?

  • festivals
  • beer
  • yoga
  • running
  • partying
  • music
  • jazz
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • hockey

Music, Movies, and Books

Q: What is your favorite movie, book, and food?

A: "The answer to all three is Fried Green Tomatoes!"

- The Simpsons

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being born! ;-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to ski, ice skate, and introduce you to some yoga if interested. DJing for 6 yrs so can show you some things if your learning, or if your a seasoned pro id be real happy to share some beers and mix records.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylor’s full profile. It’s free!