Taras Demchuk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taras’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning English, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • internet marketing specialist
  • MC's in Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Taras. Actually, I born in Western Ukraine, in small town Kopychyntsi, Ternopil region. But more than ten years I live in capital – Kyiv.

I'm working in tech startup as a part of the marketing team. Know a lot about journalistic, social media, tech, the Internet, etc

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me, it's a possibility to find interesting people ;)

Interests

I like a lot of things. First of all, it's travelling, the next one it's a new technology, photography, books, etc.

  • books
  • photography
  • traveling
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite books are here: http://goodreads.com/tdyoma
Most of all I like rock, metal, metalcore, etc, but not only that waves :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was born, that's amazing enough!

Teach, Learn, Share

Now I'm trying to learn English, know a lot about digital marketing and communications on the Internet, so I can help you with that stuff :)

I've visited more than 30 countries so I can share some interesting stories, knowledge and travel tips

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in Kyiv, in 10 minutes walk near metro Svyatoshyn or Zhytomyrska. It's a red line of Kyiv metro. The way from my apartments to the city centre takes about 20 minutes by metro. I have 2 roommates, and everyone has a separate room, so I can host surfers in my room at the coach or on the separate air mattress. But if you're lucky and my roommates are absent, you'll be sleeping in the separate room. If you're not, you'll be sleeping in my room. Sleeping bag, pillows, towels, blankets are available.

My working schedule is stable, from 10 am to 7 pm from Monday to Friday. Also, I know the lot of interesting places in Kyiv, so if I will have free time I can show you :)

I really DON'T like copy-paste requests, so try to spend 1 more minute to explain who you are and what you like - It will be really nice!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Taras’s full profile. It’s free!