Fotos de Daya Summer

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace almost 6 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Daya. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 3 Recomendacións 2 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 41, Female
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • Secondary School Science and Mathematics Teacher
  • The usual- school, more school, university, more university.
  • De Northern Ireland and New Zealand
  • Has completado un 95% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To build a long-term home without missing the road too much.

ABOUT ME

I am a 34 year old woman who was born in Northern Ireland and grew up in New Zealand. I am currently lucky to live in Berlin, Germany. Previous homes- Switzerland, Korea, Japan, Malaysia, Taiwan. Previous journeys include Yemen, Oman, India, Thailand, Myanmar, Laos, Vietnam, Indonesia.

I am not single, being very happily in love with a lovely German man. I am childless, although my job as a secondary school teacher means that I spend the majority of my working week dealing with the emotions and dramas of my beloved teens.

I am a vegan (12 years) as a contribution to animal rights. I also feel that such a diet contributes well to my health. I do not preach!

I love to travel but I am slowing down these days due to my relationship with my more grounded other half. I travel to experience other cultures so that I may shape my values and beliefs for the better.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat people, animals, the world as you would like to be treated.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am not sure yet how I can contribute to the community. I cannot host due to living in a one-room inner city apartment and having my partner usually also living there too.

I signed up for a profile today to discover I already had one. ?!?!? I guess I am getting old as my memory seems to be going!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Personally none but through the stories of two very good friends (both couch-surfing advocates) here in Berlin I feel that I am very aware of the reasons, morals and manners behind the concept.

Intereses

Running through a forest on a sunny spring day.
Napping and daydreaming laying on the grass in the park.
Watching the sunset over a summer Berlin sky with a beer in my hand and my man at my side.
Long brisk winter forest walks through crisp, crunchy snow followed by a warm, cosy home and a glass of red wine.
Running on the beach through an invigorating rainstorm.
Canoeing and camping trips in remote lakes.
Making my muscles burn in the gym and walking home on shaky legs.
Pretending that I am not old and that my body still bends in ballet class.
Diving into underwater tranquility.

  • animals
  • ballet dancing
  • wine
  • red wine
  • beer
  • vegan
  • dieting
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • teaching
  • beaches
  • lakes

Música, películas y libros

Movies- anything with a cover free of guns, fast cars, zombies and ghosts.

Books- 1984, Solitare, Brave New World

Music- VNV Nation, Massive Attack, Kay's Choice.

Algo increíble que he hecho

San'a Yemen- Totally different from anything I could have imagined would exist in today's world. To hear every few steps, "Welcome to Yemen" really showed me the hospitality and warmth of the people who call San'a home.

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Daya. ¡Es gratis!