Tereza Weissova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tereza’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 52 References 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech; learning Burmese, English, Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Organizing events (film, music, multiculture, fruit festi...
  • Educated the most by traveling :), but finished also Agri...
  • From Prague, Czech Republic
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I have finished University of agriculture, went to study to Ulan-Ude also (I loved it), went for few development projects (Mongolia, Vietnam, Tajikistan), but that was kinda dissapointing sometimes. I organized multicultural "refugees" festivals and worked with immigrants in Prague...Organized documentary film festival about food security.. Hope to continue in that producing direction in future as well :)

I like to make jams and compots... I like to learn about different type of handicrafts and handmade techniques a lot!

Now I am based in Prague, have a baby, so things are slowier, but still I like to meet people, learn from them, get to know their places etc.

PHILOSOPHY

Traveling is about learning, educating yourself all the time, sharing experiences, getting know different cultures...and much much more. Wish one day I can be less dependent on all those pipes supporting our lifes from where...who knows?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

First time I got involved in CS, bcs I saw one girl sitting next to me is using this website, so I opened it...and now I am here :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Through CS I met great friends with whom I share my secrets, people with whom I am in touch only sometimes, people with whom i am not in touch almost at all---same as in life...

Interests

HANDMAKING- really like to make whatever is it...clothes, earrings, stove for baking bread, building shelters, tools... SPORTS-i like to play lacrosse, ride a bike, snowboarding, rockclimbing a little... TRAVELING- backpacking, hiking, hitch-hiking. Still I didnt reach that level to understand, how to enjoy comfortable hotels. Tent combined with friends and nature is the best :)

  • baking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • creating
  • organizing
  • central asia
  • composting
  • handmade stuff
  • jams
  • compots

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC- My taste is changing, but this is the base: Beatsteaks, Blues Explosion, ADF, Esgmeq, Morfine, The Black Keys, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Doomriders, The Clutch, The Fuckadies, RATM, Clawfinger, Pearl Jam, QOTSA, Le Tigre, PJ Harvey, Stone Temple Pilots, Iggy Pop, Faith No More, Living Colour, Tool, Reef...(www.silver-rocket.org, the best czech label)MOVIES- i like !!documentary!! movies BOOKS- i am not good reader unfortunately :( But I like Ancient Futures by Helena Norberg-Hodge

Teach, Learn, Share

I will be happy to learn how to cook your way, make things your way, play games, think...its nice to experience all those things...and i believe that sharing, learning from each other is the most important way how to educate yourself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Kyrgyzstan, Monaco, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Myanmar, Russian Federation, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    14 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Tereza’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups