Teddy Castelain's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teddy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Researcher/French teacher
  • PhD Geology/Master 2 in languages
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

We are a married couple in our thirties with 2 kids, living in France (Orléans).
We love nature and hiking, visiting, discovering other cultures and customs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We (just the 2 of us) will be in Japan in April and we would like to meet japanese people in order to immerse ourselves into this amazing culture!

Interests

  • movies
  • live music
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite movie: "The last samouraï" (for him) & "The notebook" (for her)
Fantasy movies, SciFi...

Music: Symphonic metal (Rhapsody, Epica, Therion...), Heavy metal (Judas Priest, Gamma Ray, Edguy...), Melodic metal (Sonata Arctica...), Rock'n'Roll (Rainbow, Deep Purple, Dio) & Classical music (Wagner, Bach, Vivaldi, Verdi, Puccini)

Books: Adventure - Dan Brown, Matthew Reilly (for him) & Human stories - Chris Cleave (for her)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Been on the Etna & Kilauea
- Visited Alcatraz
- Seen the Golden Gate
- Did a 3 days trek in Scotland

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can teach French :)
We can share our way of life and offer a small present (from France!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Scotland, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Teddy’s full profile. It’s free!