Teddy Mayle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teddy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Notre Dame
  • From Boston, MA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!

I'm backpacking around the South Pacific and Asia, looking to meet local people and learn about the local way of life wherever I am! Interested in some touristy stuff but really looking meet people and learn about culture.

I'm from Boston, Massachusetts USA. I've explored a good amount of the U.S. and a few nearby countries. After a few months traveling and studying in Greece, I caught the travel bug and I’m excited to travel internationally again. Coming to the end of my trip now but excited for Japan and South Korea.

I love getting outside -- hiking, walking, and working out, but my home is in the water. I can't get enough of snorkeling and diving. I’m trying to become a better free diver. I've been working on my videography and photography skills and can say I'm at a basic proficiency. I enjoy living a more minimalistic lifestyle for both environmental and personal reasons, but I'm far from perfect.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling/couchsurfing is important to me for three main reasons:

1. Conversing with different people opens my mind to new ideas.
2. I love to explore and take the path less-traveled.
3. I'm eager to gain new skills and build on my current ones.

Couchsurfing allows me to become immersed in local culture, learn new things, and build on skills. Also, sometimes the budget option is the best option! I like to challenge myself.

Interests

  • exercise
  • walking
  • music
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • nature
  • diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Fan of rock, EDM, alternative-type stuff, and a little bit of country, but open to much more. Enjoy listening to movie soundtracks, especially Hans Zimmer.

Love Christopher Nolan movies (who doesn't).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was the only person at my university to study abroad during COVID. In Athens we weren't allowed outside of the city and all of the dive shops were closed (COVID). Given my love for diving and snorkeling, I asked a bunch of different dive shops where I could find snorkeling sites to explore on my own. One told me that there was a plane wreck somewhere in a bay, so a few friends and I traveled around 10 hours roundtrip to find search for an incredible plane wreck (pictured in my photos).

I wrote about it here: https://cyathens.org/student-life/the-sea-y-a-experience/

Teach, Learn, Share

Currently learning French, would love to learn more. Can help practice English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can provide an undefeated positive attitude, will for adventure, and desire to listen and share.

I love taking videos and photos and can film you underwater with an underwater cam.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, French Polynesia, Greece, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, Philippines, Thailand, Turks and Caicos Islands, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Teddy’s full profile.

My Groups