Eric Gachet

Vernon, Upper Normandy, France

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Booking, Walking, Meeting people and Discovering places
  • High education in Rennes
  • From I grew up in south Brittany, France
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


Understand the world and make it understood...


36 years old
two daughters, Camille and Isis...
and a new one in a few months now...

A delicious wife, Sandrine

During my leisures, I spend my time working on my house, going to cinema and having good times with my family and my friends...


See a different world...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


First surfing to know the philosophy, after hosting with the first experience in a good one !


I've been registered not since a long time.
But I've heard of it a few years yet.

I hope than netmeeting soon become a real experience !


I'm open-minded guy.
The most exciting is for me visit new places and meeting people who live here.
They can be able to share their own look...

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Pixies, M, Eric Clapton, trip-hop

Books : The cartooned town

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First, my daughters being born...

Also, some great sensations inside Esztergom church at the top of a hill in Hungary : cold and organ together make my hearth stongly knocked !

An unforgettable climbing at the top of Pellat mount in French Alps with my two children and my wife for a 360° landscape...

Teach, Learn, Share

As teacher, I can share my own interest, including history and geography. Specially about landscapes and famous monuments.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups