Tekle Setargew's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tekle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 25 yr old student from Australia, I just finished my degree and now I'm travelling around Europe to experience new cultures, and meet cool people along the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing looks like a fun way to make flexible travel plans and meet interesting people at the same time. I hope that I will experience a different side of the places I visit than most tourists would see.

Interests

  • sketching
  • guitar
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • philosophy
  • wild camping

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite book is The Brothers Karamazov by Dostoyevsky. I listen to a lot of types of music, but lately Ive been listening to a lot of old jazz, in particular, Ella Fitzgerald, Nina Simone etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In the middle of winter, I volunteered to work on a farm in the middle of a forest in Russia. We mainly took care of goats, and built a barn and laid the foundations for a greenhouse.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of cool and funny stories that most people would not believe - except that I have the photos to prove it! I've lived in some pretty crazy places so I have a lot of cool experiences that I'm happy to share.
I love to spend a night swapping stories with each other, but I can also cook pretty well and make you a nice meal too!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Poland, Russian Federation

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Tekle’s full profile. It’s free!