Teresa Szczotka's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teresa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 63, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I work as a charity accountant - but that's not what feed...
  • Language degree
  • From Leek, Staffordshire
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


To make a postive difference - and sleep when I'm dead....


Friendly, sociable, funny, generous of spirit, intelligent.

Good dancer. Bit of a party animal.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


None - yet!


Dancing - African dance, kizomba,salsa, samba. I have danced with London's biggest and best samba school since 2008, parading at every carnival we attend.

Music festvals - WOMAD and the gnaoua festival in Essaouira are favourites. Live music gigs.

Am now determined to learn to sing.

  • animals
  • singing
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • partying
  • music
  • live music
  • hunting

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everest from (relatively) close up. The stars in the Australian sky. Watching the sunrise in the Sahara.

Dancing in Cuba - so many fantastic partners!

With my samba school, seeing the moon rise over the Shard from the top of my float at the nightime Thames Festival parade, whilst being waved at by thousands of happy speactators - priceless!

Held my father while he died.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach samba and salsa. And English - naturally.

I make a mean bigos... (Polish hunter's stew)

I can share a few good stories - I like to embellish!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cuba, France, India, Morocco, Nepal, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Teresa’s full profile. It’s free!