Teresa Wu

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teresa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I work in tech
  • I studied at the University of California, San Diego
  • From a little city in northern California
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


live the story you want to tell


Hi everyone!

I'm originally from the San Francisco Bay Area in California; now I live and work in New York City. I'm traveling to Italy, Ireland, Spain, and Croatia this summer, so I hope I'll be able to get to know a few new people and places around the world through CouchSurfing.

When I visit a new place, I want to experience it the way someone who lives there does: I want to go for your morning run, visit the coffee shop where you're a regular, stop by your local market, wind down with a lovely dinner at your favorite restaurant. Oh, and after that - do shots of ouzo with your entire family, play darts at the pub, dance on the beach until sunrise, or whatever it is the occasion calls for.

It's my first time trying CS, but to get to know me a little better you can check out my blog: byteresawu.com.


Do something that makes you uncomfortable every day... it's your body's way of telling you you're learning something!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I just joined this community, but I'll hopefully be able to surf a few couches and show you around NYC!


- I'm a blogger - I write about my life, career, friends, home, style, travels (read me at byteresawu.com)
- I like coffee, tea, beer, wine, cocktails - so let's get together for one of the above
- I love to dance, especially to electronic/house music, and I travel frequently for music festivals
- I collect greeting cards / post cards and always send handwritten notes via snail mail - if you give me your address, I'll mail you a card

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- climbing Half Dome in Yosemite, California
- floating in the crystal clear waters of Green Bay in Protaras, Cyprus
- seeing the Great Pyramids

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Teresa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups