Teri Harrington's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Insurance Agent
  • Tech college & Insurance Licenses
  • From USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Lets see, well I'm single & never married by choice, no kids & no pets in the home anymore...My step-father was in the military since I was very young; so my family - mom, dad, sister & 2 bros - traveled all over the US & lived in many places from east coast to the west, and also lived in Germany a few times (last time being 6th-10th grade...living in Frankfurt, Uttrichshausen, & Wildflecken). I traveled a lot when I moved out of the home as well - CA , WA, CO, CA, WA, AZ, TX, WA, & then here to Vegas in Nov of 2015! Mainly due to the f'n cold & rain I couldn't stand anymore of! lol I also wanted to be nearer to my family in the area too though once my son joined the Marines 2 yrs before I left. I saved up, lined up a job & a temp place, gave a lot of stuff away, packed everything I could into my car, then drove down! I eventually got a nice place in Spring Valley for 2 yrs, & a different job, but decided to non-renew my lease in Jan of this year (they increased the rent & there were trash pick-up & other issues which I grew tired of ). I figured I could save some money & do the ab&b thing &/or couch-surfing thing for a little bit to save some money & also give me some time to find another place I like - and perhaps even find a friend/roommate (or 2?) that wants to go in on a place together (preferably a house w/a pool!). I'd like to stay more in the Summerlin, Spring Valley, or Green Valley areas, (but also considering Henderson or Aliante area IF I could find a new job in either of those areas).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I moved out of my apt & put everything in storage in an effort to save $ & pay back a loan I borrowed from my sister a couple yrs ago which helped me to make my move out to Las Vegas. I figure after 6 months I can get her paid back, & then want to get another 2 bdrm & rent it out again (like I did last yr for 6 months & now this person is my best friend - EVER!); will also likely host some couch surfers myself.

Interests

  • concerts
  • ballroom dancing
  • cooking
  • pub crawls
  • motorcycles
  • boating
  • traveling
  • cars
  • painting
  • minimalism
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • beaches
  • football
  • learning new things
  • exploring
  • outdoors
  • games
  • sunshine
  • meet new people
  • positive thinking
  • crafting
  • ufc
  • trying new things
  • golfing
  • edc
  • palm trees
  • everything tropical

Music, Movies, and Books

Lots, will add later

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Broke my neck and lived to tell about it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, cleaning, house & pet sitting. I have a nice reliable car so can offer transportation & run errands as well.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Teri’s full profile. It’s free!