Terria Morgan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Terria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • GCSE/A Levels/Art diploma/BA Fashion
  • From Bath, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm Terria (and I am sure many people will pronouce this wrong!) So I also have a variety of nicknames I've been called over the years; T, Tez, Trev, Trevor, Tetris, T-bag... the list could go on. I'm a Capricorn, so I am pretty steady footed. I'm a laid back, grounded person and always have a positive outlook. I would say my best trait is I can genuinely enjoy anything and everything, my worst...being a dawdler.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and meeting people from all round the world is a great opportunity to discover and learn about new places, cultures and ideas. A shared memory is more valuable than any possession.

Interests

I went to university to study fashion design, and I love to be creative and make things, but I have no interest in typical fashion talk about who wears what and the fast fashion cycle. I am drawn to eco fashion and designers who are tranforming the fashion industry. The interest for change extends further than just fashion, I consistently like to learn about our social, political and environmental issues all over the world and I love a debate sharing different opinions and sparking new ideas. I am also fanatical about food! I love cooking, trying all new flavours and cuisines, and restaurants, bars. Anything to do with food and you've got me hooked! And pair it with a good bottle of wine and I'm on cloud 9.

  • design
  • fashion
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • creativity

Music, Movies, and Books

Music I am not great at remembering the names of new artists, but to name a few in the past have been Bonobo or Massive Attack. I like world music styles, but have no artists in particular. I also love the classics, stick on Otis Redding, Bob Dylan or The Rolling Stones and I'm happy. I enjoy most styles of music, except heavy metal. I can handle five minutes before it drives me insane!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Exploring the world has to be one of the most amazing things, whether it's celebrating Holi festival in India, hiking in Montenegro, or snorkelling in Thailand. I don't think the most amazing has to always be the most crazy, unusual experiences. To me it's those memories that will always make you smile.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach whatever skills I possess and you would like to learn, I can learn anything that you can offer in return, and I will share as much as I can give.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share great experiences, delicious food and a good bottle of wine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Terria’s full profile. It’s free!