Tessa Olschewski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning Danish, English, Norwegian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • studying
  • Abitur 2008
  • From Westertimke, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finish my studies and enjoy the sun of Southern Germany!

ABOUT ME

After school I stayed one year in Oslo. I worked in a jewish old peoples home and I liked the work with the old and diffrent characters very much. It was very interesting to get to know this interesting people, because of their history. Everone is a victim of the Holocaust. Oslo is a beautiful city, many different and interesting people, culture, nice cafes and clubs. I enjoyed living there and I am always looking forward to come back!If I am in Germany I visit my parents and good old friends in Northerngermany (near Bremen!). I was studying my Bachelor of Arts in Freiburg/Southgermany. A small, green, awesome studentcity! In between I did two semesters in Bergen/Norway : you maybe realise: This country will always be a part of my life! For now I am living in Karlsruhe, doing my Master of Arts in Intercultural education and migration. Before I was studying culture antropology and scandinavian studies! I am a very open-minded girl, have many friends and I really like to get to know new, interesting people. You can not find something better than sitting together with good friends, have conversations, laughing (!), dancing, .... I make a lot of sports (jogging, handball, dancing, sokker)... I need activity but i can relaxe alot as well! Have a cop of tea, good music...

PHILOSOPHY

Live the moment, do what you want and need. Do you have a 5year-plan? I dont have a plan, I dont want a plan. Life is beautiful, just take care of yourself and have fun. Its important to be pleased with decisions of life and to feel right with what you are doing... Job.. studies...!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Until now I hosted nice Couchsurfers and i nerver had bad experiences. Sometimes I joined the CS-meeting in Bergen, it is always fun and nice to meet new or already known people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Some people hosted my couch in Oslo, Freiburg an Bergen. It was always very interesting. Everytime again!

Interests

sports, parties (dancing instead of drinking!!!), meet friends, other cultures, ...

  • arts
  • culture
  • dancing
  • education
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • sports
  • handball
  • teaching
  • history
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music... so important for your own mood. It helps to make you happy in some moments!Rock, Funk, Soul, Jazz, Reggae, just a little bit House and Electro and Drum n Bass!
The Sounds, Blues Brothers, The Asteroids Galaxy Tour, The Wombats, Kings of Convenience, The Whitest Boy Alive, Lykke Li, Miss Li, Norman Palm, The Eels, No Doubt, De Amsterdam Kletzmerband, Blood Red Shoes, Juliette and the Licks, Katzenjammer, Shantel, Ray Charles, The Clash, Tryo, Rosalia de Souza, Bob Marley, Gentleman, Seeed, Erlend Øye .....
Movies? Burn after reading, Snatch, Adams Äpfel, old men in new cars, Dänische Delikatessen, Herr Lehmann, Lammbock, Blues Brothers, Jeg reiser alene, Oslo 31. august, The big Lebowski, ..........

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- northern lights in northern Norway!
- Travelling around in northern Norway, hitchhiking, camping in the wild, meeting nice people ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups