tess hopey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see tess’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Office Worker
  • BFA
  • From CT, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Tess. Generally I can be described as a calm, cool individual. I have an arts background and am rather liberal, but open minded towards others. I love reading, attempting new recipes, and exploring museums & art galleries.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Somehow I've never really had extensive travel experience, and want to make the most of it. It's great being able to meet new people anywhere, especially when they're able to share the places they love!

Interests

Art, food, culture, literature, style, language, nature and all the other good things in between.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • chocolate
  • reading
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music~ wide range of pop, electronic, rock & punk (Phantogram, Dillion Frances, The Black Keys, Grimes).
Movies~ drama, action & some romcoms.
Books~ fiction mostly (the Magicians trilogy, Mistborn), some historical/science (Rise & Fall of Ancient Egypt)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working on expanding this list!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to change a tire and make a chocolate cake. Not at the same time assumedly.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm quite clean and polite, especially about shared/personal space. I'm a decent cook and baker, and great with animals & kids.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see tess’s full profile. It’s free!