Tessa Skoglund's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Business
  • From Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm a 23 year old student travelling up the East Coast of Australia! I've been working in Sydney for 6 months and now its time to explore the rest this beautiful country has to offer! I'm travelling with another girl the same age from Canada. We are stopping in Brisbane, Mooloolaba, Noosa, 1770, Fraser Island, Wit Sundays, Magnetic Island and then Cairns. We are both very friendly, outgoing, respectful and nice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking to meet locals in the cities and towns we visit along the way, save some cash and make some new memories!

Interests

Travelling, outdoors, swimming, hiking, running, yoga, gymnastics, camping, exploring, meeting new people and experiencing new things.

**would love to learn how to surf too!

  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • gymnastics
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Into all different types of music-mostly indie west coast, Sia, Florence and the machine- but I do enjoy a good Top 40 hit now and again.

Movies: Nerdy when it comes to movies- Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Pans Labrynth.

Favorite Books of all time: The Book of Negros, The Profit, The Book Thief and World War Z.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Don't have one yet! Hoping to make this come true this trip!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am good at Yoga and Gymnastics- always teaching people how to do a good cartwheel.

Would love to learn how to surf.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, and lots of laughs!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Cuba, Philippines, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa’s full profile. It’s free!