tessawendrich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see tessawendrich’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 32 References 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Schiedam, Netherlands
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi!

I'm Tessa. I grew up in Schiedam but moved to Rotterdam when I was about four years old. I love it here, but I definitely want to see more of the world, and would love to move somewhere else. I worked in a big healthfoodstore downtown, but since about half a year I work in the organic vegan/vegetarian restaurant (in the same building) five days a week. I'm learning so much about food and health, it's really nice.

I am very openminded, social and outgoing, love meeting new people and share interesting stories and experiences. I don't smoke and can get along with cats, dogs and other pets.

Please do not contact me if your profile contains no personal information, has 0 references, the request isn't for you but one of your friends, or if you would like to stay in Amsterdam, which is not where I live. At least, please try to write a personal message.

PHILOSOPHY

Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate by showing people Rotterdam, having a drink and/or letting people sleep on my couch.
I also love to meet people, by sleeping on their couches.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted several people, from Sweden, Canada, Czech Republic, Poland, France, United States, Germany and United Kingdom.

I've surfed couches on the Westcoast, USA.
And every single experience was amazing :]

Interests

Music. Movies. Art. Cycling. Spring and Summer. Cooking and Baking. Reading. Juggling and Acrobatics. Concerts and Festivals. Parks.

  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • music
  • cycling
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Girl, interupted. Lilja 4-ever. The Breakfast Club. The Virgin Suicides. Gegen Die Wand. Me and You and Everyone We Know. The Edukators. Eternal Sunshine of The Spotless Mind. Into The Wild. American Beauty. The Butterfly Effect. Summer of Love. Wall of Silence.Requiem For A Dream. Elephant. Trainspotting.

Music:
The Cure. Sigur Ros. City and Colour. Florence and The Machine. Angus and Julia Stone. Russian Circles. Under Byen. Why? Lefties Soul Connection. Cancerbats. Nouvelle Vague. The Kinks. Holy Fuck. 65daysofstatic. Spinvis. iliketrains. The Stranglers. Efterklang. Be Your Own Pet. The Doors. Tool. CSS. Cat Power. Foals. VETO. Mute Math. Bloc Party. Joy Division. The Clash. Moby. Yeah Yeah Yeahs. Radiohead. David Bowie. The Album Leaf. Explosions In The Sky. Peaches. Yann Tiersen. New Order. Manu Chao. Massive Attack. Portishead. Neil Young. Jose Gonzalez. Dredg. Iggy and The Stooges. Tricky. Boards of Canada. Circa Survive. God Is An Astronaut. Mewithoutyou.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see tessawendrich’s full profile. It’s free!