Tessa Schröder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, German
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Office job
  • No education listed
  • From Amsterdam
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking forward to my next roadtrip to Switzerland, Italy and Kroatia

ABOUT ME

My name is Tessa, I am 29 years old and I live in Amsterdam. I work there as a secretary. I have a boyfriend and his name is Hidde. He study's in Enschede and in the weekends he lives at my house in Amsterdam. I divide my free time between Amsterdam, Enschede where Hidde lives and Edam, where my family lives. Edam is a small town near Amsterdam and is famous becaus of it's chease, Edam Chease. I was raised in Edam and it is worth visiting when you're in Holland. In my free time I like to go out with friends. We meet in the Vondelpark, or meet in a bar, drink something on one of the nice terraces in Amsterdam or meet at home. Ik like to go to the movies, like to relax at home, go out for a walk or a bicycle ride.

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe Diem!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately I live in a small studio in Amsterdam so I don't have room for couch surfers. But I would like to meet other couch surfers for a coffee or drink or I could show couch surfers around in Amsterdam, a great city. The best days for me are in the weekend.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no couch surfing experience yet.

Interests

My greatest hobby is cooking. I love food, cooking dinners for my friends an reading cookbooks. I love explore other culture's food en to scoop for nice restaurants when I am abroad.
Other interest are: traveling, cinema, reading, Skiing, Snowboarding, spending time with friends and family, going outside and enjoy the nature, animals and lots of other stuff

  • animals
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: arthouse
Music: many
Books: historic novels and cookbooks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteer work in Costa Rica, diving in Thailand, bungee jumping during Queensday in Amsterdam, Bocas del Torro in Panama, sleeping in my aunts log cabin in the mountains in Switzerland, camping at a farmer in Friesland etc, etc..

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn more about other cultures en talk to people from all over the world and. I think that couch surfing is the ideal way to see more of a city or culture than you would normally do when you sleep in a hostel or hotel.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Panama, Spain, Suriname, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa’s full profile. It’s free!