Thaila Florencio

Uberaba, Minas Gerais, Brazil

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thaila’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Currently I'm a research assistant at University of Trian...
  • MSc Innovative Technology, Environmental Engineer
  • From MG, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Astral City


Hello , stranger. Be my guest!

I'm 24, vegetarian, Environmental Engineer and research assistant on textile wastewater treatment, interested in Arts, Movies, Books (non-fiction, please) Music, Biology and Science in general.
Actually I'm taking my MSc. which I expect to finish by 2014!

My goal now, obviously, is to finish it. And start a PhD asap.

My religious views concerns Spiritism, explained by Kardec on his compilations.

Sometimes I tend to very introspective, or shy, even absent-minded but usually I'm outgoing.
I try my best to keep friendships and make new ones! I can be a good counselor but a better listener.

Yes I need to say I'm a crazy catlady; I have a cat and I definitely love animals... all of them. Ok I'm afraid of huge spiders and snakes in general, not to mention frogs. But Ok, I love them while in nature. :)

I've been abroad twice and it's my obsession to travel more on the next years! I'll be glad to have your help and advice!

I like to say I'm a "boring" person because I usually don't drink alcohol and when I do so, I don't like excessive drinking so please don't expect me to make myself available and patient to a EXCESSIVELY drunk guest... Also and most important, I hate drugs. I don't smoke anything and yep, this means I don't smoke neither weed nor cigarettes and if I could be honest I don't appreciate being next to someone who's having it because I have asthma. So don't worry if I have a crisis near you if you're smoking or if I discretly leave you for a while. I will come back later when you're done with it. =)


John 8:32 " And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


As best as possible! I don't live in a very touristic place but feel free to ask me about other regions of Brazil.


I've made good acquaintances here!


Music, Science, Academia, Environmental Engineering, Chemistry, Books, Travelling, Sports, Research and Development, Movies, Tennis Playing, Languages, talking nonsense, (rarely) hanging out, chilling out, blablabla.

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh, there are so many, it would take me decades to write about it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've never done anything fantastic, it's such a strong word.
However the most fantastic thing that has ever happened to me was to participate in a summer school sponsored by ACS partners, about Green Chemistry and Sustainable Energy. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Food, Culture, Foreign Languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Thaila’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups