Tom Harper's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • In America I'm unemployed, so I read, raise a puppy, exer...
  • B.A. Music, M.A. Religious Studies
  • From Miami Beach, FL
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Reflect joy and God's good things into the world.

ABOUT ME

So a guy goes into publishing, stays 25 years, then packs it in, packs it up and moves his family to China. Midlife crisis or reassessment? I have 4 kids, no grand-kids. Fitness is a high value to all of us, and we have cultivated consideration of others in our children. For a good date, we like to hike, canoe, or just sit at a bookstore. But a free concert at the university trumps all that.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is more complicated than we thought. Be humble.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no CS experiences yet, but soon will.

Interests

I play saxophone and guitar, enjoy reading, bicycling (recumbent), motorcycles, outdoor stuff. Love jazz and classical music, but other kinds also. I enjoy good food and fine company.

  • concerts
  • dining
  • fitness
  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • music
  • classical music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Wow, too many to list. Groundhog Day and Field of Dreams are two of my favorite movies. Add The Truman Show to that. I read many books a year, mostly nonfiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I watched two of my children be born, all natural in a midwife clinic.

Countries I’ve Visited

Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

China

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile. It’s free!