Frouke Adema

The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frouke’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Art therapist/social worker
  • Art therapy
  • From Rotterdam
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discover what the world has to offer me, and what I can offer the world.


I DO enjoy life. Take risk to live and to go. Therefore i go and am not afraid to stay. (well, for now I'm staying in Holland for a while;) )


Don't stand still. Don't be afraid, never regret!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Not one yet!


Movies, books, art, sports, laugh, paint.
Think in unpossible ways, laugh a bit more.
Horse riding on the beach, makes you feel free.
Laughing, then gives you sand in your mouth. so not recommended.
Travel and meet new cool (!!) people.

Music, Movies, and Books

I actually like a lot of different music/movies/books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling to Africa.
Cycling in Hungary and Poland.
Do an amazing volunteerproject in San Francisco.
Been to Tromso (no light, above the polar circle).
South America, Galapagos, Uyuni.

Teach, Learn, Share

ready set go. And for now settle down a bit!
Since I've finished my studies Art therapy I've worked in a crisis shelter for childeren. Did a course in filmmaking. Went to South America to learn Spanish. Came back to Holland, was a tour guide for bike tours in Spain and France and took off to the US to work at a school for ' struggling' teens. Stayed there for over a year and now I'm back on track (in the great city, The Hague!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Hungary, Kenya, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Peru, Poland, Tanzania, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Norway, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Frouke’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups