Fotos von Alex and Sasha Redmond

Verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer verifiziert
  • Ausweis verifiziert
  • Adresse verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Reaktionsrate von 100 %
  • Letzte Anmeldung vor about 11 hours

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Alex and Sasha zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 94 Referenzs 65 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 28, Other
  • Mitglied seit 2011
  • ICU Manager (Sasha), Case Worker (Alex)
  • Undergraduate Degrees
  • Aus PA, USA
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

We are less than 2.5 miles off of I-24, 5 miles from I-75

We've been married since 2008 and have lived in the Chattanooga area since then. We both LOVE to meet new people, whether it's just for a meal or for a week! We both enjoy learning about different cultures whether from around the world.

We’re hip. We’re cool. We’re with it. We know what's going down... at least we like to think so.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

We are ambassadors for the Chattanooga area. A big part of CS for us is growing friendships with people both here in the United States and all around the world. we try to host and surf as much as possible. We like to be able to provide a free, locally-based place to stay as you travel.

We also love to meet new people whether it is to stay here, have dinner, or just a quick cup of coffee.

If you have any questions about CouchSurfing/hosting or anything else, don't hesitate to ask! We are here to help.

So far, we have hosted over 100 CouchSurfers. The other unknown people that have stayed with us are hard to number. not once have we had any problems with the people that have stayed with us; some from the United States, some from Lebanon, Europe, Germany, Netherlands, China, Turkey, Canada, Brazil, Poland, Buenos Aries, and South Africa. Most have all been a GREAT experience!

Another large part of our CouchSurfing experience has been through our weekly meet up events. We have shared coffee, lunch, dinners and even camping trips with others.

Interessen

Alex -
anthropology/sociology, cultural studies, theology, philosophy, mental/behavioral health, inter-faith relations, pipe/cigar smoking, handguns, bourbon connoisseur, outdoor recreation [hiking, camping, horseback riding, swimming], everyday people's stories

Sasha -
couponing, finding bargains/thrift store shopping, crocheting, organizational skills, women's heart health, exercising, healthy eating, art (painting and clay), music, outdoors, the country life

  • arts
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • exercise
  • gardening
  • shopping
  • thrifting
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • painting
  • couponing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • cultural studies
  • divinity
  • sociology

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Alex -

I've recently began to favor my Mumford and Sons station on Pandora, but have always enjoyed big band/jazz, classic rock, choral a capella, and of course Bob Dylan

Psychological movies, thrillers, action, suspense, gritty films, historical documentaries/fiction, social issue dramas

Can't get enough of biographies, historical fiction, Michael Crichton, old books that smell good

Sasha -

Country, 90's and early 00's pop

Romantic, dramas, thrillers

Murder mysteries

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

We have eaten monkey and turtle as well as fished with the chief of an Amazonian tribe, some members of which who have never seen white people in their life!

Lehren, lernen, teilen

Teach:
-Alex: car repair, handguns, pipe/cigar smoking, fine/gourmet cooking, intermediate construction, farm life

-Sasha: couponing, being "thrifty/frugal", crocheting, anything to do with the human body/health-related, CPR and first aid, gardening

Learn: knitting

Share: laughs, great times, good stories, wonderful homecooked meals, perhaps some fine pipe tobacco

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

We try our best to make your visit with us what you would like. If that's a tour downtown, or simply a bed to rest your head. We often ask if you'd like to share cook a meal while you are here.

However, we both work full time. There are many requests that we sometime cannot accommodate. The more you know about your stay, the better we are able to plan accordingly.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Brazil, Canada

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    10 Bürgens
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pionier-Badge

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Alex and Sasha zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen