Logo orange

THE_ELA

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see THE_ELA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • My university degree says I'm a tran...
  • so they say...
  • From in a little village in South Germany at the Lake of Constance
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Letting go, relax, enjoy, be yourself and enjoy the company of others

ABOUT ME

I think life is a journey and if we're lucky and we put effort in it we might find the person we were supposed to be in the end because that's what it's all about. Everybody has his own pace and path and there is no right and no wrong. Everything is possible we just have to believe in it and follow our dreams. Sometimes we lose our path but that's also part of life... Like me...I am 30 years now, a translator for English and Spanish living in Cologne (Germany) and I can certainly feel that I'm not on the right path anymore-I need to find a new passion. Life is hard sometimes- it is for everybody and that's ok because on the other hand life is just wonderful. I am blessed with the freedom to change the direction in my life from today on if I want to. I don't care for expensive things or a lot of money because I am convinced that we will only be as happy as we are today- regardless of how rich we might become. Happiness and Love can only be found inside ourselves...

PHILOSOPHY

Positive thinking, love, laughter, friendship, fun, give and it will come back to you

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to participate here because I think it is an amazing idea. It takes a certain kind of person to do CS and a certain mind set and that's exactly what I'm looking for in people. Meeting someone who will show you around his city and show you what he loves about his home is priceless. One can never experience the same by staying in a hotel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I haven't had any CS experience- I just joined beginning of this year but I am planning on participating a lot- both ways...

Interests

Of course friends.... I love my friends, I love to spend time with them doing whatever.
MUSIC MUSIC MUSIC
I love singing therefore I learned playing the guitar- which works but I'm not the greatest talent in guitar playing....therefore always great to find somebody who plays the guitar better than me. I would love to find someone to make some music with...
Dancing- I love music therefore I loooove dancing....
Listening to music of course- at home, at concerts....
SPORTS
I try to go to the gym on a regular basis 2-3 times a week. I used to hate the gym because I thought it was so artificial but I realized how much it means to me now especially when I have to work and therefore sit a lot....
One type of sport that I tried once and enjoyed a lot is climbing. Haven't done it in a while but I would love to do it more.
Snowboarding... haven't done it in a while either but that's cuz it just costs a fucking lot of money....
LANGUAGES AND TRAVELING
Of course there was a reason I studied translation- I love languages, different cultures and traveling. I think the world is just waiting for us to be explored and there is just too little time...

Music, Movies & Books

Buuufff this could be an endless list...but just to name a few of my favorite movies: The Sixth Sense!!!, Kill Bill (all the Tarantino Movies actually), Vicky Cristina Barcelona, You will meet a tall dark stranger (both Woody Allen actually....), Requiem for a Dream ...recently I haven't been to the theatre so much...but I've been watching lots of series online - preferably in original version like Californication, Dexter, My name is Earl, Simpsons of course, Friends...
Muuuusssiiic.....There is really not much I do not enjoy listening to except of bad Pop Music, Brit Pop and Indie not really, Very hard Heavy Metal and Jazz not so much....
I like a lot....starting from Latino Ska like Fabulosos Cadillacs, Panteon Rococo, Café Tacuba to softer latino music like Silvio Rodriguez, Gaby Moreno...etc..
Of course the old- never getting out of style stuff like:
Nirvana, Hole, Pearl Jam, RHCP, Janis Joplin
to newer stuff like The Mars Volta, Kings of Leon, Coheed and Cambria...
more punk rocky like:
Clutch, Fu Manchu.....
chill music like
Jack Johnson, Ben Harper...
up to for some years now electronic music...here I just started to like Minimal or Drum n Bass
I don't know how to list it all up but I just loooove music and I think it is one of the best ways to express feelings....Without music the world wouldn't be the same!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One of the best things I have done in my life was to spend my semester abroad in Australia. I can remember a day in a wildlife park where I was unpacking my things when 2 kangaroos approached our camper van. They were so curious and interested in us that we even had the chance to touch them...

Teach, Learn, Share

If you are interested in learning a bit of German, English or Spanish I might be able to help you or I can show you the bits that I am able to play on my guitar- whatever you like... I think we will figure it out when we see each other. If you come to my town I will show you what I like about Cologne, take you to the places that everyone should see here and help you with whatever you need to do...

Countries I've Visited

Cuba, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see THE_ELA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile