Logo orange

Shreyashi Chakraborty

Frankfurt am Main, Hessen, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shreyashi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi; learning German, Gujarati
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • student
  • From Kolkata (official), Vadodara(unofficial)
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to experience something new, if possible, everyday.

ABOUT ME

hey there! So, the following is based on what i have discovered about myself, up till now. It can, therefore, vary a bit, from time to time! So, here it goes.... I love to wander,read, watch movies,listen to music (and people!), learn new things and then try them out, meet new people, learn about different cultures, taste different cuisines,etc. "Culture" and evrything associated with it, deeply interests me. I like peace and quiet at times but i also like noise and i am able to strike a pretty good balance between the two. Oh, and one of my several crazy dreams is to paricipate in " The Amazing Race"! Well, i guess, i will keep on updating here!

PHILOSOPHY

Love, peace, freedom and friendship-all i live for!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Generally, speaking-Enthusiastically and passionately, in things i believe in.

In CS- haven't begun yet.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Never had one, unfortunately. But, i am definitely looking forward to many!

Interests

Like all other teenagers- Films, Books, Travel, Discussions, Music and making new friends, of course. And- trying out new things.

Music, Movies & Books

Just too many here! Anyways, Movies- Brothers, Goodbye Lenin!,Sidewalls, Bourne series, Harry Potter series,...(Funny, i can't think of many at the moment!) Music- Frankie Valli, Adele,Muse, Mumford & Sons, Old crow medicine show, One Republic, Maroon 5,Coldplay, Glee (I really like some of their covers!),Fun,Belle & Sebastian, The Moldy Peaches, Fridge Magnets, Jessie J, Katy Perry, Rihanna, Justin Timberlake,Plain White T's, and so on. Basically- Soul, ALternative, Pop, Hip-Hop , Bollywood,and so on. And Country (Johnny Cash, of course!), too. Rock- i am yet to discover.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being the spoon-fed person i was, what i did is something entirely unimaginable, for me, which is why its amazing.

At age 18, i moved to another continent, alone, with only some basic language skills and lots of hope with me. And, i have been trying to live independently (that is- without my family) since 3 months, and i am quite pleased and genuinely surprised with myself. If i had not moved, then i would have probably never discovered a few things about myself- something, which i would have deeply regretted. I, now, do most things on my own, except for paying my tution. But, that will happen sooner or later, too, i am sure!

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to share my experiences with everybody, and hopefully, through this, help others, who are in need of it. And, i am always looking forward to learn something new, especially, something to do with culture or people, in general.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Germany, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, India, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Shreyashi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile