Ludvig Alfredsson's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ludvig’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Dutch, German
  • 101, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Entertainer, magician, comedian, journalist
  • Drama-school
  • From Gothenburg, Västra Götaland County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** IMPORTANT! ***

PLEASE read through my profile if you wish to stay at my place. PLEASE, don't copy/paste your request. PLEASE, don't send a request if you don't have any positive references or a verified account and PLEASE send a REQUEST and NOT a message.
It is getting on my nerves now how ignorant people can be to this. I will simply decline all requests with no explanation who haven't read my profile.

If you wish to surf at my place you are more than welcome to. Once you send me a request I will read it almost immediately, however it might take until the end of the day until I reply for it.
But that depends, the better request the faster reply time. :)

Read more on my "My home"-page for more information if you wish to stay at my place. :)

ABOUT ME

My name is the great Luddini, or simply just Ludvig. I'm living in Sweden. I have lots of different jobs and I work whenever I can. :-)
I'm not a 100 years old. I just don't want to reveal my real age. It's just a number anyway. :)
(I will tell you however that I am at least 20 years old and not older than 40)

I'm a very funny guy and easy going. I enjoy taking it easy and just explore stuff.
A little side note just for your information - I do not drink alcohol. Don't mind at all if you do, but just letting you know to save the awkwardness for when you suddenly stand there with the two glasses of beer and me saying "Thanks but no thanks". :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first started out as a surfer in 2012 when I was interrailing in Europe and every place I went to was an unique experience.

Then in november 2013 I hosted a few surfers in my hometown Göteborg, and then I started again to host in january 2015. I've had lots of unforgettable moments with fellow surfers, and I hope you will be the next one! :)

And why am I hosting? Because it's fun!... and I get a good reason to clean up my apartment. :-)

Interests

Magic was the biggest passion of my life since I was 12 years old. But all good things take their time, and now I consider it just as a hobby. :) I would very much be happy to show you some magic tricks!... but you know, a magician never reveals his secrets. ;)

Currently, my biggest passion is the Eurovision Song Contest! Yes, I find it very entertaining and it's always interesting to broaden up how the culture is outside my country.

Aaaand, pub quizzing! If you enjoy competing and have lots of useless trivia-knowledge, then we better get to go for a pub quiz!

  • culture
  • beer
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • trivia
  • magic

Music, Movies, and Books

I watch almost every movie I can get a hold of, if I have time... don't like those horror movies though.

Same with music, I listen to almost everything that people recommend... don't like those hip-hop/RnB though. ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was in Baku, Azerbaijan, reporting for a website during the Eurovision Song Contest. This was my first time on Eurovision - and what happens? Sweden wins!

Then, three years later, I was in Vienna, Austria, for my fourth Eurovision... and what happens? SWEDEN WINS AGAIN!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I have lots of useless trivia-knowledge and "fun facts" which I'd be happy to share. Also, as I said, I'm a very good magician.
Please include the word "snowglobe" at the end of your couch request.

I've couchsurfed in:
Czech republic, Austria, Hungary, Sweden, Serbia, Macedonia

I've hosted surfers from:
Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Denmark, Finland, France (x2), Germany (x2), The Netherlands, Spain (x2), Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ludvig’s full profile. It’s free!