Don Pablo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Don Pablo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 190 references 151 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning French, Ukrainian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Hiker, runner with some yoga time
  • Health area and Tourism
  • From Cactusland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🇺🇦💙💛 I'm Pablo, curly guy with freckles and red beard who loves simple moments, nature, hikes, run + yoga.
Friends say that I'm warm, honest, spontaneous, kind and with sense of humor;)

As ambassador I really recommend you to Read Profile+Home Section+References of your potential host.

I'll reply you only if you read my profile:) Otherwise, I wish you a wonderful life! ;)
I receive many messages so send a proper request, copy paste messages; nah thanks.
*Si tu parles français : plus de chances d'être hébergé :) *

🇺🇦💙💛 Слава Україні! All my heart is with Ukraine ♥️I stand with Ukraine.
I've already donated 5,200 euros to Ukraine 🤗 May we meet again in free and sovereign Ukraine 🇺🇦

Update Winter 🇨🇱 2022: June and July are the coldest months in Santiago, the house is a bit cold and the room too, if you don't mind that you are welcome. Heating is limited, 2 couchsurfers abuse of it and my electric bill now raise a lot, 16 hours per day with the heating on... thanks a lot! :(

I'm fully Covid vaccinated (4 doses) 👍

I live in the present, it is now or never.. I ain't gonna live forever 🎶✌️
I'm humble and try to be super simple with my life:)
Vas-tu aimer la vie ou la regarder juste passer? 😉
C'est quoi le bonheur?: C'est maintenant ou jamais ❤️

Welcome to Santiago 🇨🇱! The most expensive city in Latin-America.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I Love meeting nice people and making new friends from different countries.
I have currently hosted 5 people back!! 😊 I hosted people from 19 to 56 years old!

I hosted in Chile-Australia-Serbia 108 couchsurfers! From 36 nationalities!!
🇫🇷, 🇩🇪, 🇪🇸, 🇸🇪, 🇳🇱, 🇬🇧, 🇲🇽, 🇷🇺, 🇺🇸, 🇨🇦, 🇵🇪, 🇨🇭, 🇵🇱, 🇦🇷, 🇨🇱, 🇦🇹, 🇻🇪, 🇧🇪, 🇪🇪, 🇮🇹, 🇯🇵, 🇩🇰, 🇮🇷, 🇺🇦, 🇰🇷, 🇨🇿, 🇩🇰, 🇧🇴, 🇦🇺, 🇮🇪, 🇫🇮, 🇪🇨, 🇬🇹, 🇷🇴, 🇻🇳, 🇵🇹

I Organized many CS events: 6 of Yoga, 11 Hikes in Chile, 4 Hikes in Australia, 4 Game events, many hang outs.

Interests

I love nature, I have many plants in my home and I want more!! 🌵
Also love walking, chilling, talking, running, hiking, biking or doing yoga.

Meeting locals, couchsurfers and travelers is The best way to have a great local experience :)

I don't smoke and not very into alcohol. I recycle at home and I love to do DIY things.
I love home meals, chocolate, lakes, glaciers and mountains!
My favorite place in the world is Tasmania ♥️ I love Australian animals; Wombats 😍
I love chilean sushi + movies:), pizza and borscht :)

Languages I like: Polish, Greek and Ukrainian.
I like Radio Złote Przeboje 🇵🇱 tylko dobra muzyka! 🎶
Favorite song now: Oi u luzi chervona kalyna 💙💛🎶

This is what I really love to do: https://youtu.be/YriMxgxzQ0w

  • singing
  • chocolate
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • trail running
  • sports
  • mountains
  • nature
  • trekking
  • dance
  • outdoors
  • cakes
  • run
  • senderismo
  • hike

Music, Movies, and Books

I grew up listening 80's music 🎸 like Bon jovi, I love Livin' On A Prayer 🎵
Crowded House - Don't dream it's over ♥️ Hey now, hey now!! 🎶
I listen latino music, Polish music, French music; Zaz 🇫🇷, a lot of Ukrainian music as; Один в каное 🇺🇦 (Я люблю слухати їх! Це дуже спокійна музика 😊) So if I host you expect to hear me singing Ukrainian songs in high volume :)

Sometimes like to dance 🎶 and sing too 😅

I love series and watched many movies: I like Miasto 44, the brave Polish People! 🇵🇱❤️
Favorite movie: 10 Things I Hate About You (1999) I just love Julia Stiles:)

I liked Ed Sheeran, but now I love him despite my ex-girlfriend jealousy 😂 as he did a feat with Antytila with the song recorded in Kyiv '2step' https://youtu.be/OJ2B4Fb7xQQ the profit is donated to Ukraine 💙💛🎶 He is so so kind! :) The video is lovely and the Ukrainian dancers are awesome and cute!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Running up Mount Fuji off season with the risk of avalanche 🇯🇵🙈 (富士河口湖町)
- I ran a rainy half marathon across 3 countries! (Basel 🇨🇭-SaintLouis 🇫🇷-Weil am Rhein 🇩🇪)
- Built my house from zero with my dad. Next, country house or beach house? 😍
- I cuddle 2 wombats and I love it! 🤗❤️ Also i fed one with our favorite food: Sweet Potaoes! 😊
- Being interrogated in Russian border with Finland for having 8 Ukrainian 🇺🇦 stamps in my passport and no I'm not a spy 😜 Wasted 3 hours there. I don't speak any russian and not interested in learning:) This was in 2018.
- Also interrogated in Turkey to Greece, omg do I look like a spy? haha, If you guess my nationality you will win a cute cactus 🌵

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help with Spanish, English, stretching poses or asanas.
I could help fixing or improving your computer, mobile, wifi, etc.

I would like to know about your life, culture and listen your stories.

We can cook together!
Friends say that I make good cakes and brownies :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd like to share a meal, talk, walk, trip, run, hike, yoga or watch a movie.

I'll be happy to lend you a hand with your domestic work or whatever to return your hospitality somehow.
I'm always willing to help, I love washing dishes! :)
If you host me you will very welcome in my home.

I'm clean, calm, independent and flexible.
I respect everything and I believe in the connection between people! :)

Happy CouchSurfing! Keep traveling and enjoying this world! 🌎✨✌️
After all, Life is too short to be anything but HAPPY!!! ♥️

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Antarctica, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Chile, Serbia, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Don Pablo’s full profile.

My Groups