Logo orange

Adam's Groups

Adam Hebbard

Athens, Georgia, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Just call me counselor.
  • UGA
  • From Various.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

The same thing we do every night...

ABOUT ME

I help people that have problems. Other than that recent trend, I listen to a lot of music, and will watch almost any sport (preferably while drinking).

I've lived in Athens, GA for 8 years now, so Athens edges out Roswell, GA (6 years), and Louisville, KY (5 years). Other finalists include Birmingham, AL, Jackson, MS, Sydney, NSW (Aus.), and Paris (Fr.).

I took a job here, and I am becoming a permanent Athenian.

PHILOSOPHY

"There is but one truly serious philosophical problem, and that is suicide. Judging whether life is or is not worth living amounts to answering the fundamental question of philosophy."

Having decided to continue living, I try not to complain about things too much.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I attended my first couchsurfing event recently, a potluck at the home of a local Athens CS-er. I'm looking forward to meeting some more folks and getting to experience more of CS.

Interests

Music, art, history, literature, and sports. I'm also interested in getting to know people from different backgrounds, and discovering the similarities and differences between us.

Music, Movies & Books

Lately, it's been a lot of country music.

My favorite movie is Ghostbusters. I also really like Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Major League, and The Big Lebowski.

I'm reading Ivanhoe right now. The Sun Also Rises is my favorite book; runners up include The Razor's Edge, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, 1984 and The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I spent 10 days in Kruger National Park.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you English, how to swim, and how to play the guitar.

I want to learn everything.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, France, Malaysia, Netherlands, Slovakia, South Africa

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile