Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 59 References 55 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Primary School Teacher
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To demonstrate sustainable living ideas to everyone. We live in a relatively minimal way (excepting a projector for movies!) - black soldier fly larvae taking care of foodscraps, an experimental greywater system using worms, dehydrating food, cooking from scratch, etc.

ABOUT ME

We live in a cosy caravan out of Brisbane city; nice and green but not too far away. Hence not available to host anyone but often free for weekend adventures. I've done a photography degree and a graduate primary education diploma. I now teach a wonderful class of 4-5 year-olds. I met my partner, Emma, 5 years ago in New Zealand, it's a crazy story!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a wide range of interests and skills, always willing to share and keen to learn! I am into hiking and camping, so may be up for trips out of town.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Haven't surfed myself but hosted many surfers at my last house in NZ.

Interests

Photography, gardening, designing and inventing (one of my current projects will make cutting onions a pleasure for the whole world), teaching, hiking.

  • photography
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • desserts
  • flying
  • gardening
  • movies
  • hiking
  • camping
  • teaching
  • military science

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Flight of the Conchords and What We Do In The Shadows (a vampire comedy - it's as fantastic as it sounds!).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stewart Island - a very isolated spot. Untouched wilderness is always refreshing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Currently experimenting with nut-milks as dairy alternatives. Cashew and Almond are winning at the moment! Also playing with raw desserts now and then and learning about fermented food. Keen to learn any sort of food skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well I have a car and I know some of Brisbane after being here for 4 years so we could see some sights.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Fiji, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups