Amanda Keil's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 10 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian
  • Unspecified age, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • singer, grantwriter, and adventurer
  • I'm finishing my masters in music at BU, and I studied mu...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To become a professional singer, earn a living, be a good friend and see lots of interesting places along the way.

ABOUT ME

I'm a grad student in Boston, finishing my degree in opera. I have a bunch of different interests, and my friends tell me that I'm really funny and a good conversationalist. I hope to be able to see some of the places where I have to travel for auditions, and have a good time along the way.

PHILOSOPHY

Hmm, how is this different than the mission? I try to treat others as I would like to be treated, and I seek the humor as many things as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travel occasionally for auditions and vacation, and it would be great to find CS participants when I'm taking auditions out of town. I'm happy to show people around Boston too, but I can't offer a place to stay.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I used Hospitality Club International to find a place to stay in Bologna, and it was a safe, if not altogether comfortable experience. (It was with a strange guy.)

Interests

Music, nature, literature, conversation, humor, cooking, dining, travel, wine, family, friends, languages, and trying new things.

  • literature
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • clubbing
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • opera
  • sailing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Haruki Murakami, Harry Potter, anything by New Yorker columnists and fiction contributors, good movies (no recent ones come to mind!), and good music of any style (Baroque primarily, classical, bluegrass, folk, and jazz).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My most amazing trip recently was 3 months spent in Rome, just living, learning the language, and making friends. It made me appreciate the kindness of strangers, and how wonderful it is to make fast friends with new people from around the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to sing and how to write! I'd like to learn how to sail, and how to garden. Oh, and we can practice languages together. German or Italian, anyone?

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!