Thibaut EHLINGER's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thibaut’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • PhD Student in computer science
  • Masters degree in computer science
  • From Strasbourg, Grand Est, France
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Aside from being a (beginniner) computer scientist, I'm a scout leader, and I have been a scout for 15 years. I try to live my life according to scout values : friendship, nature, humour and kindness. I have a girlfiend, and we have been together for 7 years now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm very curious, I read a lot, but I would like to open up and grow up by meeting new people from other cultures.
Indeed, I think it's the best way to get wiser and live new experiences.

Interests

  • guitar
  • psychology
  • science
  • buddhism
  • happiness
  • relationships
  • scouting
  • super smash bros
  • stoicism

Music, Movies, and Books

Books : I read a lot of non-fiction because it's a great way to discover new things. I also read a lot of science-fiction (classics : Orwell, Houxley, Bradbury, Asimov, Scott-Card, K. Dick...) because it's an entertaining way for an author to criticize our society.
Movies : I try to diversify as much as possible the type of movies I watch in order to get a wide perspective of the world. As such, I chose movie that have good ratings, but I try to watch movies from a lot of countries and a lot of periods.
TV Shows : The Wire, Breaking bad, Better call saul, Flight of the conchords, Bojack Horseman, Rick and Morty... and so much more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lead a three week long scouting camp with 15 great adolescents. We built rafts, worked in a castle, played a lot, and lived thrilling and intimate adventures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Egypt, Germany, Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Guatemala

Join Couchsurfing to see Thibaut’s full profile. It’s free!