Logo orange

thibaut Stimpfling

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see thibaut's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Belfort, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

?

ABOUT ME

English version below
------
Par ou commencer ?
Je suis une personne très curieuse d'esprit, je pose tout le temps pleins de questions, j'aime rigoler, faire des blagues (après faire des blagues drôle ça dépend! Le talent ça s'improvise pas!)
Je suis respectueux, mais j'aime bien "taquiner", ma limite sera la votre.
J'adore parler, parler et encore parler, pendant des heures, si en plus on catch un bon feeling, ça peut durer vraiment TRES longtemps.
Je n'ai pas de sujet de prédilection, mais j'aime parler politique mais aussi de choses plus terre à terre, comme la bouffe, le sexe.

---
I'm really curious and ask many many many questions.

I like to have fun and laugh at nothing and everything. I think this is best way to go trough our pain.
Even if I'm not comedian (I wish though!) I'm always kidding!
I speak a lot no matter what the topic is. I can easely speak all nigth long! This is an advise!
Even if politics might sounds like a boring topic, I appreciate having kind of debate. I'm open minded so I like to speak about all casual topics like food, sex or whatever you want speak about.
I realized recently that I didn't take advantage of all life opportunities. That now belongs in the past ! I really want to enjoy every moment and do as much as I can !

PHILOSOPHY

Profiter et partager pleinement les moments qui s'offrent à nous
Changer le monde à notre échelle
--
Enjoy and share every moment
Contribute at our level to a better world

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

En parler :-) / heberger et voyager !
--
Hosting and spreading the idea of a better world, ruled by sharing, and a true social justice

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Californie en 2012
Participation à plusieurs rencontres CS à Montréal.

Bref c'est un peu borring de se vendre en mettant en avant son investissement au travers de CS. Me semble que les feedbacks laissés par les autres CS parlent d'elles même.
--
I went in California during summer 2012 and i really had a blast!
I attented to several CS's events in Montreal.

Pretty boring to describe all my CS experiences here, as i probably remember only half of them. And the feedbacks given by CS is self consistent. Not need to add this section (well, that's my point of view)

Interests

J'adore particulièrement me déplacer à bicycle, que ce soit pour faire me déplacer au quotidiens, pour découvrir de nouvelles places, pour sortir, pour éviter de payer un taxis après un bar, ou pour profiter de l'effet "je suis soul, donc la distance ne me fait pas peur, puisque le temps passe super rapidement!"
Sinon j'adore cuisiner, et partager des repas avec des ami(e)s, ou des nouvelles personnes, tant qu'il y a du vin, ou de la bonne biere, et que l'on passe un bon moment à rire, en se racontant tous et n'importe quoi. J'aime donc beaucoup sortir, profiter du moment, rencontrer des parfaits inconnus, et faire la fête, sans se poser de questions (jusqu'au réveil!)
Puis j'aime beaucoup rencontrer des personnes qui me parlent de leur voyages, de leur rêves, de choses qui me sont complètement inconnues.
--
Biking ! I really like it! I use differents kind of bikes : mountain bike, road bike, winter bike. I commute by bike during the week, and as much as I can I'm doing weekend cycling tour. Definitely I'm a bike lover.
Cooking is also one of my favorite activity. I would say I'm a big fan of desserts (sugar addicted!) and I have a secret pie recepy so i'll be glad to cook my speciality !
From my point of view food should be shared with anyone, no matter our relationship. So I really like potluck party ! It's the best way to meet new people, listen to weird stories and obviously have fun!
I'm always down to try a new beer, or new sort of wine.
I like partying, or just simply hang out drinking coktails !
Well i would say I do enjoy life!

Music, Movies & Books

Depends on my mood :) Wether i want to relax or be motivated ! I listen to rock, pop, electro, hip hop, folk

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Cela dépend énormément du contexte, et de la mentalité des personnes. Mais rassurez vous, on aura surement pleins de choses à se dire, qui paraîtrons de pars et d'autre fous!
--
We all lived crazy moments or awkaward situations that sounds now hilarious!

Teach, Learn, Share

Beaucoup de choses me sont inconnues, que cela soit au niveau culturel, musiques, culinaire, comment préparer de délicieux cocktails, ou comment repasser rapidement une chemise !
A partager : TOUT
--
Share & teach : everything

Learn : There's so many things that I don't know anything about. I'll listen carrefully and be glad to learn. For instance you could teach me how to cook your favorite dish/desserts, as well as your secret recipe for your mojito, or how to iron quickly a shirt !

Countries I've Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Philippines, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see thibaut's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile