Christiaan Thimister's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christiaan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Limburgish, Limburgan, Limburger
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • System Administrator
  • Master in IT science
  • From Genk, Belgie
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Peace Man!

ABOUT ME

I'm 38 years old, live together with my girlfriend and daughter in our small place under the sun... We live in Limburg that's in the north east of Belgium (Belgium is the small country around Brussels :), verry close to the dutch en german border. I work for EDS (an IT company). My girlfriend works for the non-profit sector. Our daughter is 16, she is a highschool student with mayor human science.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't be evil... (I know it's used by google also.. but I used it first :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Helping others "explore" the world...as it's OUR world and it was NOT created with boarders!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None until now...

Interests

Judo,Car and motorcycle sports, mountainbike, biking, karting, hiking, cycling, computers, computergames, movies, music, politics, science

  • dining
  • politics
  • movies
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • science
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

To many to fill in.. I can listen to a lot of different music styles. Movies: I like adventure, thrillers, romatic comidy..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most impressive to me;
- During my "call of duty" for the belgium army, we dropped food packets over ethiopia (the end of the '80...)

- Visit of the beaches on Normandy...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a IT professional, maybe I can assist with "IT issues"

Join Couchsurfing to see Christiaan’s full profile. It’s free!