Fotos de Max Edmand

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 1 year

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Max. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 12 Recomendacións 5 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • computer stuff!
  • I went to an engineering college in the middle of nowhere...
  • De Woodstock, NY
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To do something every day that scares me.

ABOUT ME

I'm a 28-year-old who loves travel, interesting people, and fun. Often outgoing; always friendly. Lucky enough to live in Oakland.

PHILOSOPHY

I think about the meaning of life a lot, but I don't have any answers. And I like it that way. I figure if I keep doing stuff I enjoy, my life purpose will reveal itself eventually.

Things I think are important: Human rights, care and attention for people who need it the most, and the continued survival of green things.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have smiles and conversation and laughter to provide. I love meeting new people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hung out with CS'ers in Portland ME, Washington DC, Las Vegas NV, and San Francisco CA. Hosted a bit, and surfed a bit.

The CS culture means a lot to me. I think that the rest of the world could learn a lot by spending more time with cool strangers.

Intereses

I LOVE bicycles.

Also, gardening. I've been spending the past few months getting my PDC (Permaculture Design Certificate) and now I know more than I used to about awesome things like: how to build a food forest, how to keep bees, how to remediate soil, and so on. It's fascinating stuff.

I'm kinda nerdy and spend a lot of time making computers do various things.

Sometimes I go hiking and camping and climbing and dancing.

I really really love music.

  • culture
  • design
  • dancing
  • human rights
  • dining
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • survival
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing

Música, películas y libros

Music: Yes please! Check me out on last.fm:

Movies: I don't know anything about movies but I'm lucky enough to have a roommate who does. He picks them all. :)

Books: My favorite is Jorge Luis Borges. I am learning Spanish partially so I can read his stories in their native language.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Going to burning man in 2011.
The view from atop Potrero Hill.
Road tripping across the US.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Canada, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, Philippines, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Japan, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Max. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos