Thomas Iljas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

A global citizen by nature.
A nomadic forager by choice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great outlet for meeting like minded individuals, and to have an opportunity to help eachother out. We all need a little help sometimes, t'is only human.

Interests

The tales and poems of old folk via story, myth, or song.The seriously great outdoors. adventure.
chasing the forever changing course of what I perceive happiness is.

  • poetry
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • mushrooms

Music, Movies, and Books

folk music is top of the list followed closely by blues and psychedelic rock, punk rock, indie, but, anything.

some of my favorite movies include - True romance, a clockwork orange, two lane blacktop. Nosferatu. hateful eight. natural born killers. the lobster. The holy mountain.

books -The old man and the sea, Of mice and men, Frankenstein, Animal Farm and Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, desert solitaire. Shantaram. Still life with woodpecker.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

lived out of a 2001 honda civic 4 door while driving it across canada from Ontario up north 7000km to the Yukon.
--
Biked and lived off of the land while making my way across Vancouver island. Being a blind fool about the challenge of it all also taught me so much about life, and how I wish to live it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share stories of travel, of the good times and the bad.
if you need a hand with something, I'm good for it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!