Thomas Kreyenborg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.


  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Teacher
  • Mathematics degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Instagram @tomkrey, you can see me there. I was brought up in East London and i now live and work in Rio de Janeiro. Love to meet people and experience new cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have heard its a great way to meet interesting people who live in the home towns and get a personal view on places to see.


I love to cycle and to travel, these are my passions. I hope to see the world one city at a time.

  • traveling
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty open when it comes to music. I think I can say I listen to a range, from Azealia Banks to Sia to Anitta.

I wouldn't exactly call myself a reader. Film is where I am more comfortable, I will watch any genre and enjoy by myself or with company.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm a twin.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can speak Portuguese pretty well, but I’m not fluent. Pode falar em português comigo.

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, China, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.