Thomas Sinaguglia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Traveller
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a 21 year old Canadian male, residing just an hour and a half outside of Toronto, Ontario. I grew up in the country side and have travelled previously to India, Nepal, and Banff National Park in Canada. I enjoy running and swimming for fitness and exercise, cooking, playing guitar and writing in most of my time, or reading a good fictional novel. I rave about movies also, yet I am un-sure how much of this would consume me in my travels, as I wish to be on the move as often as money and opportunity may permit me.

I have lived in Canada a while now, and though I have travelled lightly thus far, I am eager to get back on the road and delve into some travels that will perhaps further reveal me to myself and allow my purpose to grow with definition.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My purpose at this stage of my life is to seek experience and seek it restlessly. I am currently travelling to New Zealand to find that sense of wonder, insight, and knowledge that I don't believe I could necessarily find at home. I believe that, when one is travelling, people are the most important aspect of any place, the most fruitful ornaments of any experience by which one wishes to come into contact with, and so, couch surfing, though I am new at it, seems a great way to ultimately connect and share with people the story of my life, my culture, my experiences, and my interests, and to hopefully take from that person a little knowledge in return.

By couch-surfing, I hope to experience the sense of culture that would otherwise be absent in a standard way of stagnant living. I hope to find the people that influence me, by the telling of their tales, or the expression of their most interesting selves, in order that I too may learn and express myself as I am.

Interests

  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • swimming

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Nepal

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!