Thomas Skelly's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Sociology (undergraduate)
  • From Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hey, my name is Thomas!

I am 23 years old and I live in Copenhagen where I am studying Sociology at the University of Copenhagen. I love to travel, cook (and eat), drink and have a good time. I am the product of a mixture between an Irish-american male and a Danish female which is why I have spent much time in other countries in Europe besides Denmark.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Fellow travelers have mentioned couchsurfing to me and it sounds like a great concept! I love meeting new people and getting engaged with a city and culture with an "insider". I also think it will be a great way of establishing social networks that might prove fruitful in future travels and visits.

Interests

I work part-time at a Port wine bar so naturally I have an interest in this field. Similar to this I have a vast interest in food that constantly is expanded. I love cooking and I love going to restaurants and simply cannot stop thinking about food at any time.

My education has fostered an increased interest in Sociology where I am attracted to cultural studies, philosophy of science, food sociology, urban sociology and other things (I find the whole field of study quite interesting really). In line with this I also love to engage with other cultures and learn more about them. Often I like to do this by looking into the history of the food in the respective culture, the political history and other creative scenes (e.g. music).

  • culture
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • wine
  • politics
  • sociology
  • food
  • football

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was once lucky enough to eat at one of the world's top restaurants. Osteria Francescana is the name of the place (3 star Michelin restaurant and named the world's best restaurant at the time of the visit) where I had the full 10-course meal paired with their selected wine menu - simply an experience for life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!