Thomas Grevedon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning Dutch, English, Korean, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • International Business
  • From Lille, France
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hello, I am Thomas and I am french. I live in the north of France near Lille. Well normally I live there because I am moving very often. Indeed I like traveling so I keep moving from there. Last year I went one year in The Netherlands to do ERASMUS. It was the best experience of my life. After that year I decided to continue going abroad and I am currently doing an internship in Spain in the city of Valladolid. After that I will come back to France to finish my studies. This summer I will be travelling two months in Asia, China and Korea. Ah about Korea, I already have been there last year for 3 weeks and I loved it so much !! My dream is to live in Korea and work there. For that reason I am learning korean language! And do not htink I am loving Korea for Psy,korean drama or korea K-Pop, no-no, I loved korea for its culture, its typical foods, the country landscapes and the most important: My korean friends that I met mostly in Erasmus in The Netherlands.
Beside that I am very intersted in discovering new culture especially asian culture. I like to eat typical foods like I did when I was in Korea last year. I am very relationship oriented so when I meet someone I like to discover deeply this person. I am a quiet person even a litlle bit shy who observes everything that are around me. I can adapt myself very easily to new environement. I will repeat it but it is very important for me that persons want to discoer each other, I really think that hapiness can be found through discovering new persons and make new relation/friendships.

PHILOSOPHY

As I told it in my general description I think hapiness can be found by meeting people, developing relationship and sharing moments with people. It does not mean that I do not like being alone. I am trying to fin a balance between sharing with people and be alone to be only with myslef. I found it to be a really good balance. I am almost never angry, I think this is a loss of time, I really think that we should be happy as much as we can, understand each other, be relax and enjoy life! Because at the end of your life you will have this question: Did I enjoy my story? Did I enjoy my life?

Interests

Asian culture, South korea, Korean language, music, friend, making new relations,travelling, cooking.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Musics: Bonobo, medidation music, The chinese man, Ben harper, Caravan palace, Le ogres de Barback...
Books: Eat,pray,love from Elizabeth Gilbert

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

ERASMUS

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, South Korea, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!