Thomas Moreau

Schaarbeek - Schaerbeek, Brussels, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, German, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Traveler - Discoverer - Entertainer
  • Business Law - Master Degree
  • From Habay, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meeting, sharing, discovering and enjoying!


I'm a 25 year old Belgian dude. I've traveled several countries for a while and have stayed in many couches and shared apartments. I liked it, so I keep going!
Passionate about foreign languages and cultures, I believe that it's by meeting other people and trying to understand their opinions that you get richer... And I'm not talking about money!
Easy-going, sociable and friendly, I'd be glad to host you, or surf your couch!
I love having a drink with people who are also interested in travel, sports or language exchanges.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Feel free to come and visit my couch!
I'm also always glad to bring some yummy Belgian specialities to my hosts: chocolate and beers!


I started couchsurfing when I was hitchhicking thru New Zealand and Australia, but before really using the CS community.
Since my trip in the United States I have started using it more regularly.
Settled down in Brussels for a while, I don't get to travel as extensively as before, but I love meetingbits and bites of foreign cultures when guests are visiting me!


Travelling, sports (sailing, windsurfing, snowboarding, skiing, running), meeting new people, etc...

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: The Power of Now (E. Tolle), 1984 (G. Orwell), The Farseer Trilogy and The Tawny Man (R. Hobb), The Perfume (P. Suskind), The World According to Garp (J. Irving), etc...

Movies: Quentin Tarantino, Stanley Kubrick, Oliver Stone, etc...

Music: Classic Rock, Reggae, Electronic Music, D'n'B, Dubstep, etc...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going all around the Tasman Sea (Australia and New-Zealand) by hitchhiking.
Skydiving and bungi jumping.

Teach, Learn, Share

I actually work for a language training company and might give you some good tips about foreign languages learning!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, France, Germany, Guatemala, Martinique, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Finland, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups