Thomas Schädlich

Rostock, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Figuring out what to do in life ._.
  • Awesomeness
  • From Greifswald, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hey, I am Thomas, currently studying Tourism Management in Rostock, Germany.

I graduated from high school in 2012 and not even two weeks later I was on the plane to Vancouver, Canada. Since than I came around a lot, saw new places, met new people and had new ideas. I fell in love with languages, travelling, tea, simple life and home cooking; I eat one apple a day and try my best not to consume too many animal products.

I love nature, villages and small towns, wildlife and animals. I'm also interested in architecture, design, photography, billiards, sword fencing and last but not least languages. As soon as my French and Spanish are awesome I wanna learn Polish which is not the last language to come!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I surfed a lot during my stay in Canada and I'm really thankful to everybody who offered me their couch! I did not have a single bad experience and I hope this will continue.

Home in Rostock, I hosted a few people so far and all exeriences have been great. I also surfed in Berlin, Cologne and Brussels.

I'd like to grow the local community because CS in Rostock is quite asleep. I try to push people in the city to join the community and I try to push others to visit Rostock. Because actually, it's quite a great place! ;)


Languages, books, tea, chocolate, beer, muffins, apples, billiards, sword fencing, cooking & baking, would like to learn to play guitar someday, biking, hiking, writing, ...

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a huge fan of Harry Potter and Avatar (the TV series), my favorite book though is "Quiet" by Susan Cain.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My gap year in Canada!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German :D

I can tell you my opinion and experiences about/with whatever and listen to yours. I also know quite some stuff about design, Web design, blogging.

Not to mention awesome German and non-German dishes. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups