Thomas Willemen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Artist that is wondering for a bit, we'll see where it goes.
  • College
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To become the next revelation, whatever that means.

ABOUT ME

I am a social and easy person that wants to explore. It sounds cliche but go with the flow really means something. It brings you to places you would never go yourself. So I am open for anything, pretty much anything.

Next to that I'm not afraid of a serious discussion. We have enough in the world to talk about, it's almost a necessity to talk about it. But that doesn't mean I'm a pessimist. I love to talk about art too, or anything else.

PHILOSOPHY

Think and live? I don't really have a philosophy yet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm looking for a place to sleep basically but I'm looking forward to encountering enthusiastic and interesting people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I still have no experience, never hosted or never stayed anyware.

Interests

I graduated last year in fine arts and there is the ambition to make it into a profession. So art is a big part of me. Fine arts is my specialty, but other types of art like music, litterature, pottery, .. etc are important too.

  • arts
  • architecture
  • litterature

Music, Movies, and Books

Fan of old movies, black and white, arthouse movies, more the alternative side of film in general. The weirder the better. Although I'm not a cinefile.
Musicwise I believe I'm not the most interesting person. I listen to the radio when I'm driving, otherwise I barely listen to music.
In litterature I like a lot. Every major writer is famous for writing something good.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Doesn't that depends on the mood you're in?

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm still learning but maybe I can teach how to learn? For now I'm absorbing so that I can teach later.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups