Thomas Klamer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • High school, University
  • From Heidelberg
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I´m an 20-year old student who grew up in Heidelberg, a small town in the south of Germany. Parts of my family are from Romania, my mother tongue is Hungarian. Currently, I´m studying Geography in Halle (Saale), Germany.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I think it´s an great idea, which brings people together and motivates them to learn from each other.

Interests

Playing the drums, traveling, being outdoors hiking and camping.
I especially like visiting countries in the north of Europe, my biggest wish is to get to the North Pole one day!
I also love good food! I´m always curious about new tastes and would probably eat anything just to try it out. Well, almost anything...

  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • geography

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Reggae, Hip-Hop, Swing, Rock, Electro and Jazz. So, almost everything, until it´s good!
Movies: The Godfather, Fight Club, Whiplash
Books: Lord of the Rings, Darkness at Noon

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In summer 2013 I traveled through Europe with friends by train. Meeting all types of people from the up north of Norway down to Istanbul was an amazing experience for me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and some basics in Hungarian and German cooking (although I´m not a very good cook, but I´ll try my best! :) )

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!