Logo orange

Thomas Sidney Hucklebridge-Key

Wolverhampton, West Midlands, England

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas Sidney's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Social Housing Administrator/Theme p...
  • BA Econ
  • From Walsall, West Midlands, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To have as much fun as possible before settling down, and my second challenge is to not settle down

ABOUT ME

Grateful humanist who swapped childish dreams of $$$ for work in the social sector, snowboarding and hitch hiking.

I have road tripped, worked, and hitch hiked up and down some of the east coast of Oz from Noosa Heads QLD, through Brisbane, Byron Bay, Coffs Harbour, Newcastle, Sydney NSW, Nowra, Merimubula, Melbourne VIC, to Adelaide SA over the course of 2013-2014. Since returning I balance fulltime work in a housing association with busy weekends spent in festivals, parks or London mostly. Next move? Canada 2015-

PHILOSOPHY

Veggie, liberal, humanist who leans towards the left.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Home surfers if I can, meet for drinks if I can't.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted Hyunseung Cha when I was lucky enough to have a flat in Sydney and been homed by Kris Moyes and her family in Nowra on my hitch hike South. Alissa Trouillet, Amber Reggiatore and myself camped in Jarvis Bay for a week after meeting on couchsurfing. I have met couchsurfers for days trekking in the Royal National Park, for gatherings in Melbourne, and also for watching Game of Thrones because my hostel doesn't have foxtel.

Interests

Not following signs.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: In Bruges, When Harry Met Sally and Bunny and the Bull Books: Sidharttha, the Alchemist, Game of Thrones Music: Bowie, Fleetwood Mac and Sigma

One Amazing Thing I've Done

During a roadtrip from Sydney to Byron Bay 2 Germans, a Frenchie and myself ended up accidentally swimming with dolphins and within 30m of whales in Booti Booti National Park during a surf session. Only a couple of 100m off shore of an empty, picturesque, white sandy beach. Beautiful

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Morocco, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas Sidney's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile