Thomas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Therapist
  • Social Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling photographer.
ig: tomtomwithlove

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Connecting with people who share the spirit of the Couchsurfing community's philosophy; that everything in life is not merely a monetary transaction make the experience of travel better. Sometimes we just want to learn from one another, share what we have and help out the best way we can. It's a great alternative to the traditional tourism industry.

Interests

Immersing myself in foreign lands, experiencing culture with local people, and adventures. Like everyone on CS.

I am almost always interested in conversations about life, the world we live in and how we can become happier people.

I'm a traveler pursuing photography and spend time creating images of people and their place.

Cooking is fun. I watch movies, can engage in conversations on various topics . Small talk is not my forte, but I understand it's useful for establishing trust!

  • literature
  • photography
  • politics
  • hiking
  • camping
  • philosophy
  • religion
  • trekking
  • exploring
  • outdoors

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Recommend me one.

Music: Why don't you show me something? :)

Movies: Nuri Bilge Ceylan, Jia Zhangke, Krzysztof Kieślowski, Abbas Kiarostami, Majid Majidi, Woody Allen, Alfred Hitchcock, Hirokazu Kore-eda, Stanley Kubrick, Hayao Miyazaki + many others

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach the basics of photography, kickboxing, programming, cooking, piano, guitar and contribute on other topics as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook great Italian food, and maybe some other things.

A conversation. Time, attention. A portrait. A decent confidante.

Raised to leave a place the way I found it, or better.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Netherlands, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Norway, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

My Groups