Thomas Willington

Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Toronto Waldorf School, Trent University, University of T...
  • From Richmond Hill, ON
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! Salut! Hola!

En Espanol:

Soy Thomas o Tom si te gusta. Tengo 24 anos. Me gusta la gran combinacion de viajar en bicicleta. Despues de los estudios de preparatoria, viaje a diferentes lugares incluyendo mi primer viaje en bici – 6 meses a traves de medio oriente.

Ahora estoy en descanso de mis estudios en geografia en Canada. En septiembre voy a regresar a Toronto para continuar, pero hasta entonces, estare en una aventura por america latina. Si tu puedes recibirme en esta viaje, me encantaria conocerte, compartir historias, comida, risas y experiencias. Soy un principiante en espanol, pero estoy tratando de mejorar en lo posible. Tambien hablo ingles y frances.


"life is like riding a bicycle, in order to stay balanced, you have to keep moving" - Einstein

I was born just outside Toronto, Ontario an my small family is very "Canadian" I think... I try to keep life interesting by throwing myself into new things and challenges. There is always the passion for travel - I think many of us know it!

I'm not necessarily the most talking/social person, but I do really like to converse and get to know new people, especially when I am traveling solo on my bicycle!

For this current bicycle trip from USA to Chile - I have a blog! (

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was quite active on couchsurfing 3-4 years ago, but I slowed down a little as the community got larger and larger... Now I'm back on the road again and looking forward to sharing and experiencing more of the amazing people and hospitality I've experienced hosting and surfing all over the world!

The most positive aspect of CS is how it facilitates meeting people on the road, and particularly locals who may be willing to share their lives and experience with you. I have enjoyed hosting people in Peterborough and Toronto in the past.


Music is certainly one of many big interests, poetry, dance, travel, building stuff, fixing stuff, riding stuff (motorcycles, bicycles), I like dogs, nature, good people, wine, growing food, learning, eating good food, enjoying experience with people, playing chess... and FOOD

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not a big reader, but do enjoy slowly making my way through my books.

I like films that aren't complete fuzz and have some actual walk away value - movies that make you think about the world. And it's hard to even get started on music... But some jazz & bop, older hip-hop, classic rock, funk, reggae, afrobeat, blues, and really anything with rhythm.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ask me...!?

Teach, Learn, Share

Would like to learn:
- languages
- music insturments & drums
- dumpster diving
- vegetable gardening
- cooking
- skydiving (at least once)
- climb a big mountain with a good view

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can teach:
- to rebuild/repair bicycles
- anything mechanical that needs fixing
- carpentry
- music
- bastketball
- adventure

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Palestine, Panama, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups