Logo orange

Thomas Botte

Szekesfehervar, Fejer, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Hungarian, Italian, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Work and music. Basically.
  • No education listed
  • From Nice, in France.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy all of Eastern Europe while I’m there!

ABOUT ME

So I’m French living in Hungary. I was born in Nice, studied in Strasbourg, Erasmus in Trondheim (Norway) and now here I am in Székeshféhervar. For work (I’m a mechanical engineer if you’re wondering).
I want life to be fun! So I’m trying not to take things too seriously, and to be as open minded about every aspect of life as possible (which is the case for most of the people in CS I experienced :) ). I like the simple pleasures of life: have a drink and a laugh with friendly people, talk about nothing and everything, eat good food and listen to good music.

I’ve traveled only in Europe so far, and now being in Hungary I have easy access to so many places that seemed so far away seen from France, so that’s great!

Okay now if you want to know anything else about me (my eyes color, do i like tomatoes, etc.) the best is that you ask me directly.

PHILOSOPHY

Be happy, and make the others happy as well. What else right?

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mostly hosted when I was living in Strasbourg. I was living with 3 other French guys and it was great to welcome new people for some time and hang out.
Of course every person hosted is different and have different expectation, so some like to visit the town alone and I respect that. But what I enjoy the most about the CS experience is the sharing so I try as much as possible to spend time with my guests, it can be visiting the town, go out or just have nice meal at the flat. So far it was always positive experience! Couchersurfers are amazing people.

I didn’t surf so much (twice). I like couch surfing when I travel alone, because that’s when it is the easiest to connect with people.
When I travel with my friends/family I spend most of my time with them, and I’m afraid a potential couchsurfer could feel left out.

I’ve never hosted anyone here in Székesféhervar, but I can’t wait :D

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience ever: crazy New Years Eve in Copenhagen! And great first impression on couchsurfing !
Since then all the people I’ve met via CS were great and all had the same kind of spirit, open minded, adventurous, respectful, fun. It’s hard to describe, but if you did some couchsurfing you probably know what I’m talking about ;)

Interests

Listen to music, play music, be with my friends, drink a beer at the bar, travel, visit new places, meet new peoples... life :)

Music, Movies & Books

Music is my number one passion and pleasure in life. I play guitar, bass and drums (not very good in anything but a little good with everything) and thinking about learning how to play piano.. maybe.. someday..
I don't really know how to describe my tastes in music, let’s say I enjoy bands from ACDC to Radiohead (seen them both live) through Portishead and Led Zeppelin. Wouldn't say no to some good electro or even Jazz though.
I always love talk about music and discover new stuff.

I’m not a big movie lover, and I mostly watch them as a distraction. So I enjoy the “movies with explosions” or superheroes as much as simpler stuff. Also we have great comedies in France, the problem that it is impossible to translate the best one in English :)

I like reading but I never know what to read. So I read what people recommend me. I don’t have a strong culture there. But if you like a book don’t hesitate to talk to me about it, and I’ll check it out!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've seen northern lights above the arctic circle. Wow.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Hungary, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile