Thor Due's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning French, German
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Molde, Møre og Romsdal, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Norwegian/Swedish environmentalist and student with a curious mind. I am an adventurer, and a dedicated lover of nature and music. This fall, I'll start studying basic science while working within Nature and Youth, an environmental protection agency.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because hotels are too expensive and I am too bored staying home all the time. Oh, and I like people as well.

Interests

There are few things I don't find interesting. The world is so fascinating! The list underneath is my top priorities.

  • environment
  • politics
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • classical music
  • jazz
  • latin music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • christian
  • astronomy
  • biology
  • chemistry
  • geology
  • philosophy
  • physics
  • religion
  • science
  • adventure
  • sleeping
  • cross-country skiing
  • wild camping
  • climate change
  • environmentalism
  • fly fishing
  • sleeping under the stars

Music, Movies, and Books

All music genres have both good and bad music. I like the good music. Maybe not all genres, but most of them. My passion for music is too complicated to write here, let's meet and discuss instead!

It is the same with books, movies and theater. I like the pieces that makes my emotions flow. That's what it's about. Emotions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went on a two week long skiing expedition on Svalbard, a frozen land in the arctic. Living together with reindeers, seals, walrus', foxes and polar bears in a magnificent landscape.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I believe I have interesting stuff and stories to tell. I do also have a lot of not interesting things to tell, but I am not always that good at telling the difference.

If my blood sugar is high enough, I can talk for several days in a row. I believe I am good at custom made conversations, so I can talk about the subjects that you are interested in. I am also very curious about your stories and opinions, so I'll probably ask you a lot of questions. If you prefer a more quiet person, I can be that person too.

If you have a guitar, I can play it for you. If you have a piano, I can pretend I can play it for you. If you have a voice, I can sing so loud that you don't need to be embarassed for singing yourself. I often carry my guitalele and kazoo with me.

I can also help you with everyday tasks, make some food, or simply sleep on your couch.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Netherlands, Scotland, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Thor’s full profile. It’s free!