Tiina Tikka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning French, Icelandic, Spanish, Swedish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Working at a café
  • Teacher of English
  • From Pieksämäki, Finland
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi!
I'm a friendly and reliable person who is always open to meet with new people! I'm originally from Finland, but I have spent the last 7 years abroad: I have lived in England, Spain, and Iceland, and I normally travel as much as I have opportunities. My plans for next year are to go to South America, and later to Australia.
Of course I also have other interests: I have always been very interested in nature and animals, as well as art and drawing, painting, etc. At school I specialised in geography and psychlogy, and yes these two subjects are a world apart - but I have a lot of curiosity towards different types of things. In the past I have worked as a telemarketer, waitress, ticket-seller, illustrator, au pair and teacher. On top of this, I would like to be a writer one day!

Interests

Discovering things and new places, travelling, cultures, languages, reading, writing, learning to play an instrument (which I really cannot do :D ). nature, psychology, philosophy, history, religion, people, stories

  • arts
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • languages
  • psychology

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Iceland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiina’s full profile. It’s free!