Tim RS's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Roof Inspector
  • Bachelors at Portland State University in Oregon
  • From MA, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hello,

I have lived in the Denver area for 14 years. There is a lot to love about living here. I love having so many sunny days and having seasons that bring outdoor opportunities any month of the year. Lately I have not had as much time to get out as I would like. I guess you could say I am in a phase of organizing and saving so that I can plan the next chapter of my life. Summer is my favorite time of year because I love to hike and go backcountry camping. I also love the feel of running and snowshoeing in the winter.
I also spent many years in Oregon (Portland and McMinnville.) If you can tolerate the rain in the winter months or even enjoy it, the Northwest has some of the most beautiful and diverse landscape to see. I have moved there twice because I missed it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I explored this originally because I am currently on a tight budget. I am glad I did. This looks like a much more enriching experience then staying in a sterile hotel. I am very social and love to meet new people. I love listening and learning from others experiences. This turned out to be the perfect discovery to visiting somewhere new.

Interests

I have so many interests. I love going through an entertainment calendar and finding something in the arts to enjoy. Music, Theater, festivals, exhibits, and seasonal events. Corn mazes in the fall, beer and music festivals, summer movies and music in the parks. I love barbecues, volunteering, meeting people, and simply exploring. I am spontaneous and can enjoy a wide variety of things going on in the city or just getting away in the mountains.

  • arts
  • theater
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • beer
  • running
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • snowshoeing
  • volunteering
  • parks
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I enjoy folk, bluegrass, blues, jazz, acoustic and and adult alternative rock.

Movies: I love to watch a good drama, documentaries, an occasional foreign film, and movies that win or are nominated in different global movie festivals. Some that are not made to be a big Hollywood blockbuster but have originality and a human component.

Books : My favorite one recently was The Book Thief. Powerful story and like many, I felt it was more powerful than the movie. Though I did like the movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I wouldn't necessarily call it amazing but I would say it was a wonderful experience. I toured around Western Europe alone and studied a semester in Ireland. My hope is to set aside money and go do a service project in a village somewhere in the world. My girlfriend and I have been talking about that so I hope that will be next.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a warm and easy going person. I enjoy meaningful conversation and would love to offer to help or make a dinner in the evening.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile. It’s free!